Monday, 21 December 2015

NEW.LIFE.

 photo Anti ageing skincare_zpsxz30fxde.jpg

  With the new year just round the corner, it's time to get your skin glowing.

READ MORE >

Thursday, 17 December 2015

WHITE.ON.TIME.

 photo Emma Hoareau  Missguided white denim skirt_zpscpojmlyw.jpg

Right on time for... a white Christmas? Here's hoping.

READ MORE >

Wednesday, 16 December 2015

GIFT.GUIDE - MAKEUP.AND.SKINCARE.

 photo beauty wishlist christmas blogger_zps58epnrrn.jpg

Part 2 of my gift guide focusing on make-up and skincare. With lots of holiday collaborations
 and limited editions, make sure you don't miss out...

READ MORE >

Thursday, 10 December 2015

THE.BOATHOUSE.PALM.BEACH.

 photo The Boathouse Palm Beach_zpsgvrlw2r5.jpg

Visiting the Northern beaches and finding heaven.

READ MORE >

GO.PORELESS.

 photo the best cleansers for breakouts_zpslswivxkt.jpg

Seven products that will have you well on your way to invisible pores.

READ MORE >

Wednesday, 9 December 2015

HOW.TO: THE.HALF.BUN.

 photo How To the half up bun_zpsu6jhgpwz.jpg

My go-to everyday 'do in my latest How To with L'Oréal Professionnel.

Sunday, 6 December 2015

GIFT.GUIDE - PERFUME.

 photo what to put on your christmas wish list_zpsipwanorv.jpg

Perfume: the gift that keeps on giving.

READ MORE >

Thursday, 3 December 2015

THE.SWIMMERS.PRINTS.

 photo Emma Hoareau photography prints Bondi Icebergs_zps8p2dmxro.jpg

I'm beyond excited to announce that my first run of prints is now available!
It's been a project I've been working on for a while and I can't believe it's now a reality.

I chose my two favourite images from The Swimmers series.
If you're interested please drop me an email at emmagarancehoareau@gmail.com
(I'm currently working on a 'Shop' section of this site).

If you're unsure what to get family and friends for Christmas, this could be it...


They are available in two sizes:

A4 ( 21cm x 29.7cm ) for $45 / £30
A3 ( 29.7 x 42cm ) for $65 / £40
Prices in AUD, shipping worldwide

INSTAGRAM | TWITTER PINTEREST

 photo Emma Hoareau photography prints The Swimmers_zpsxtps5jgr.jpg

Monday, 30 November 2015

THE.SIMPLE.THINGS.

 photo michael-hill-rose-gold_zpsaianunux.png

Finding the right jewellery to match a capsule wardrobe.

READ MORE >

Thursday, 26 November 2015

SISLEY.PARIS.ONLINE.

 photo Sisley Paris skincare and makeup  LSS_zps8zzciffw.jpg

As Sisley launches their long awaited online store, I show you my favourite products (and there's a $650 goody bag to be won!) 

Monday, 23 November 2015

THE.NEW.NUDES.

 photo Perricone md make up Clinque chubby stick lancome miracle cushion nudes_zps0xgxhlok.jpg

The new launches to keep you in the nude.

READ MORE >

Tuesday, 17 November 2015

SEDUCTIVE.STRIPES.

 photo Emma Hoareau in Third Form_zpsjcyk9qvb.jpg

Making a case for stripes.

Monday, 16 November 2015

JUST.BROWSING.

 photo Thick eyebrows how to_zpsoskmryly.jpg

How to create envy inducing eyebrows.

READ MORE >

Thursday, 12 November 2015

HIGH.ROTATION.

 photo ginsberg is god bella freud_zpsrckocv0u.jpg

On my dresser right now.

Tuesday, 10 November 2015

NUDESTIX.

 photo Nudestix Emma Hoareau_zps6upme7la.jpg

No make-up makeup with Nudestix (and the biggest online beauty news this year).

READ MORE >

Friday, 6 November 2015

SUMMER.BODY.

 photo the best beauty products for you body_zpsgbx2tkhe.jpg

The best products to scrub, wash and hydrate your body for summer.

READ MORE >

Monday, 2 November 2015

A.CUT.ABOVE.

 photo all white outfit Bondi_zpsg1g0wo9a.jpg

Feeling alright, wearing all white.

Friday, 30 October 2015

NOVEMBER.

 photo November wishlist Bella Hadid Charlotte Tilbury La Mer Renewal Oil_zpswrryjmp1.jpg



I've been thinking about doing something like this for a while...

READ MORE >

Monday, 26 October 2015

BRING.IT.BACK.

 photo Oskar the label white dress open back Emma Hoareau_zpsfblj7uvt.jpg

The back is back.

Monday, 19 October 2015

SUNSHINE.TIME.

 photo best sunblock in australia_zpszoec9dbq.jpg

It's that time of year again. The sun is out, the water looks divine and the choice of sunscreens is
all too much. I've picked the best (and my favourites) for you here.

READ MORE >

Thursday, 8 October 2015

THE.PASSAGE.

 photo Reflective sunglasses Seed_zpscumguyoq.jpg

A flash of flesh here and there to freshen up an all-black look.

READ MORE >

 photo Natalie Marie rose gold Sancla_zpsjhl6uisd.jpg

Wednesday, 7 October 2015

SUPERSTART.

 photo Elizabeth Arden Superstart Booster 2_zpsdhidcgvj.jpg

Boost your skincare regime with the newest launch from Elizabeth Arden.

READ MORE >

Friday, 2 October 2015

FIVE.GUYS.

 photo Jo Malone Oribe beauty favourites_zpstimu6pkq.jpg

On my top shelf this week.

Wednesday, 30 September 2015

THIRD.FORM.

 photo Third Form strappy dress_zpsrxvamzoo.jpg

Clearly, I've developed a penchant for open backs.

Thursday, 24 September 2015

CHEEK.TO.CHIC.

 photo Charlotte Tilbury makeup collection_zpsrjucjwyu.jpg
 photo Charlotte Tilbury Cheek to Chic_zpsgis5brwu.jpg

Giving the Charlotte Tilbury make-up a whirl and rediscovering the pleasure of beauty.

READ MORE >

Monday, 21 September 2015

EAU.MY.GOODNESS.

 photo the best perfumes_zps5tjaowy7.jpg

Three scents to get you dreaming.

READ MORE >

Thursday, 17 September 2015

CAPSULE:WHITE.SHIRT.

 photo Emma Hoareau_zpsd1yqcynm.jpg

A white shirt is perhaps the most classic item both men and women can own.

READ MORE >

Wednesday, 16 September 2015

MECCA.TROVE.

 photo Mecca Cosmetica Oromovicza Colbert MD_zpsbzkszuef.jpg

Finally! A place to buy RMS, Omorovicza, Colbert MD and more in Australia.


Monday, 14 September 2015

BLONDEFIDENT.

 photo Emma Hoareau_zpsvwxgi98l.jpg

Answering the burning life question: Do blondes really have more fun?

Wednesday, 9 September 2015

FLORALS.FOR.SPRING.

 photo Marble bathroom marc jacobs sisley Aerin_zpsmpnrk7dn.jpg

Groundbreaking.

Monday, 7 September 2015

BACK.IN.BONDI.

 photo Coffee and icebergs pool view_zpsww9wdnsz.jpg

It feels good to be home.


Monday, 31 August 2015

HAIR.HEROES.

 photo Emma Hoareau Lolita Says So hair_zpsb0j9t7v5.jpg

Shampoo. It should be the simplest thing to buy, but ever since having my hair cut shorter, 
I've been looking for the one

Thursday, 27 August 2015

THE.HYBRID.

 photo Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Concealer_zps9txedqzx.jpg

Bobbi Brown answers our prayers in the form of the ultimate skincare-that's-makeup hybrid.

READ MORE >

Tuesday, 25 August 2015

PLANE.BEAUTY.

 photo What to take on a plane  Lolita Says So_zpsvnwiuxrm.jpg

When you want to look anything but plain when you land.
The long haul plane journey: what and how to pack in-flight skincare.

Friday, 21 August 2015

SHOWER.ROUTINE.

 photo IMG_3566_zps1a3cdd5e.jpg

It's a routine we barely think (or talk) about, but we all have our own unique way.

Monday, 17 August 2015

SLEEPY.SKINCARE.

 photo Neals Yard Frankicense Intense_zpszf8re2z7.jpg

No, this doesn't involve you learning to apply a face serum in your sleep.

Monday, 10 August 2015

SUMMER.AND.THE.CITY.

 photo Tan Organic review beauty _zpsduqudoqs.jpg

City dressing in summer.

READ MORE >

Wednesday, 5 August 2015

APPLE.BLOSSOM.GENES.

 photo Dr hauschka night serum_zpsq8lvc9vx.jpg

The modest apple has skincare super powers you never knew about.

READ MORE >

Tuesday, 4 August 2015

BOUGAINVILLEA.

 photo pink bush queensland_zpszltlxcdd.jpg

Call me cowgirl.
After all, I have been living in the outback for the past 2 months.

READ MORE >

Friday, 31 July 2015

NAILED.IT.

 photo Essie Cashmere Matte_zps6geqhsno.jpg

Did I just find the best nail varnish storage ever?

Friday, 24 July 2015

THE.SHAGGY.LOB.

 photo Emma Hoareau  Lolita Says So for LOreal Professional hair how to _zpsebed9ymz.jpg

That tricky inbetween stage of mid length hair.
I tackle the styling issue of the shaggy lob in this How To.

READ MORE >

Monday, 20 July 2015

AROMACHOLOGIE.

 photo LOccitane_zpsagkdryjd.jpg

Feeling stressed? Finding it hard to sleep? 
Then let the power of aromachologie help you unwind.

Thursday, 16 July 2015

W.BALI.SEMINYAK.

 photo W Hotel Bali Seminyak Spa Emma Hoareau sunset_zpslnsfiebw.jpg
 photo W Hotel Bali Seminyak Spa Emma Hoareau sunset drinks_zpsbanpcxsy.jpg

Bali lifestyle the W Retreat way...

Sunday, 12 July 2015

GOOD.THINGS.

 photo Best face oil La Prairie Sunday Riley Goodness_zpspudwlvbo.jpg

The 3 oils that aren't leaving my top shelf.

Saturday, 11 July 2015

Monthly Picks